Supporting and extending different passions

In catering for the individual needs of students, Kincoppal-Rose Bay School offers an extensive accomplishments program. The school has a long tradition of excellence and enthusiastic participation in all areas of the arts including instrumental and choral music, drama and debating, and public speaking. In addition, students enjoy opportunities to participate in a wide range of sports that improve physical fitness, benefit self-esteem, encourage cooperation and teamwork, promote school spirit and develop friendships.

Kincoppal-Rose Bay School recognises the strong relationship between co-curricular activity and academic achievement. Through the accomplishment program students will develop a range of skills aimed at the growth of confident, independent learners.

In the early years of schooling parents are advised to avoid over-committing students with accomplishments. Parents of junior school students are advised to choose only one accomplishment that involves loss of class lesson time, i.e. tennis OR a musical instrument.

KRB offers the following Accomplishments:

THE ARTS  
Art Drama
Speech Communication Skills
Acting Trinity College of London ATCL Preparation
   
MUSIC  
Cello Clarinet
Double Bass Drums
Flute Guitar - Acoustic/Electric/Electric Bass
Piano Saxophone
Violin Viola
Musicianship Pipe Organ
Singing  
   
SPORT  
Tennis Tildesley Tennis Squad
Rhythmic Gymnastics Competitive Gymnastics
Tumbling & Trampoline Recreational Gymnastics
Ballet Jazz
Boys Hip Hop Crew Junior Performance Troupe
Senior Performance Troupe  
   
RECREATION  
Chess  

Download Fees Schedule

Download Class Schedule (for any missing times please contact the Accomplishment Provider directly)

If you are a current student at Kincoppal-Rose Bay and would like to register for an Accomplishment, please click here

To contact Accomplishment Providers see below:

ART

Art (K-6): Louise Della Franca dellafrancal@krb.nsw.edu.au  

 

PERFORMING ARTS

Junior School: Sandra Price – prices@krb.nsw.edu.au

Senior School Speech and Drama: Kristen Irwin – irwink@krb.nsw.edu.au

Year 7 and 8 Drama Ensemble: Jena Prince – princej@krb.nsw.edu.au

 

MUSIC

Margaret Ferguson – fergusonm@krb.nsw.edu.au

Joan Moran – moranj@krb.nsw.edu.au

 

TENNIS

Jed Gould – tennis@krb.nsw.edu.au or gouldj@krb.nsw.edu.au

Mobile: 0411 775 945

 

GYMNASTICS

Karina Jones – gymnastics@krb.nsw.edu.au

 

DANCE

Dale Pope – dale@reded.com.au

 

CHESS

Charles Haney – cch56@icloud.com

Sydney Academy of Chess – 9745 1170

 

CHINESE LANGUAGE

Yin Yang

Email: yangyi@krb.nsw.edu.au

Mobile: 0404 406 182

 

 

Thank you for your request. We will get back to you as soon as possible.
There was a problem sending your message.
All fields are mandatory!
Quick Enquiry
 

Would you like to ask us a quick question? If so please fill in your details below and we will respond to your enquiry shortly.

Send Enquiry
Thank you for your request. We will get back to you as soon as possible.
There was a problem sending your message.
All fields are mandatory!
Quick Enquiry
 

Would you like to ask us a quick question? If so please fill in your details below and we will respond to your enquiry shortly.

Send Enquiry